RSS

ASKING AND GIVING INFORMATION

03 Feb

Expression:

  • Can you tell me
  • could you tell me
  • I’d like to know
  • Do you know?
  • Got have you any idea for
  • could anyone tell me?
  • do you happen to know
  • I wonder if you could tell me

Accept

  • yes, of course
  • why not
  • yes
  • oke
  • allright
  • yes, I know
  • certainly

Refuse

  • no, sorry I can’t
  • I’m sorry
  • I’m afraid, I can’t
  • I don’t know

example:

A : Excuse me

B : Yes please, what can I do for you?

A : can you tell me the way to the city park?

B : oke, just straigh on, turn to the right. you can find the city park there.

A : thank you

B : you’re welcome

 
 

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

